USD Football Commit List

National Signing Day is Wednesday, Feb. 4. And in the lead-up to that day, I’ll update this list of football recruits for the University of South Dakota. Make sure to check back every so often. The list has doubled in the past week, as I type this (Monday, Jan. 26). The most recent names are going to be the ones at the bottom of the list, FYI. – Jeremy

Nathan Byrd, OL/DL, SF O’Gorman, 6-7, 265 http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2997213/nathan-byrd

Nickel Meyers, WR, 6-4, SF Lincoln, all-state http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1775449/nickel-meyers

Dylan Arntz, DL, 6-4, SF Lincoln, all-state http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4739594/dylan-arntz

Brock Brandt, lineman, Clear Lake, Iowa, 6-6, 280 http://www.hudl.com/athlete/595743/brock-brandt

Calvin Strong, RB, 5-9, 185, Omaha North, 2-star Rivals

DeValon Whitcomb, TE, 6-3, 220, Omaha North

Austin Simmons, QB, Council Bluffs, Iowa, 6-1, 205 http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2132773/austin-simmons

Danny Rambo, FS/SB, Highlands Ranch, Colorado http://www.hudl.com/athlete/4186846/highlights/185711375

Shamar Jackson, RB/WR, Royal Palm Beach, Florida http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3096469/shamar-jackson

Ryan Schuster, FB/OLB, Ashland, Neb., Ashland-Greenwood HS http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2291594/ryan-schuster

Michael Fredrick, RB, 5-10, Hialeah, Florida, 2-star Rivals, had previously committed to now-defunct UAB
http://sports.yahoo.com/uab/football/recruiting/player-Michael-Fredrick-156792

Braden DeBoer, DE/DT, 6-4, 225, Sioux Center, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1536269/braden-deboer

Marquiz Simpkins, RB, 5-9, 188, Clinton, Oklahoma. 3-star Rivals recruit, had offers from Southern Miss & Tulsa
http://www.hudl.com/athlete/671986/marquiz-simpkins
http://sports.yahoo.com/ncaa/football/recruiting/player-Marquiz-Simpkins-143617

Dale Williamson, WR/FS, 6-0, 175, Texarkana, Texas http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3462628/dale-williamson-jr

Samy Jean-Claude, DL, 6-4, 235, 2-star Rivals, Hallandale Beach, Florida https://rivals.yahoo.com/ucf/football/recruiting/player-Samy-Jeanclaude-164293 http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2700844/samy-jeanclaude

Michael Bianchi, DL, 6-6, 315, Wauconda, Illinois http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1457291/john-michael-bianchi

Nate Gunn, RB, 6-2, 210, Minooka, Illinois http://sports.yahoo.com/ncaa/football/recruiting/player-Nate-Gunn-155681/print

Romontay Hill, LB, 6-1, 205, Oak Lawn, Illinois http://www.hudl.com/athlete/934068/romontay-hill

Tyler Johnson, OL, 6-5, 245, Western Dubuque HS, Epworth, Iowa http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1751835/tyler-johnson

Luis Peguero, DE, 6-3, 225, Palm Beach Central HS, Wellington, Florida, 2-star Rivals, had an offer from South Florida http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2715414/luis-peguero

Eric Saintil, WR, 6-2, 185, Homestead, Florida http://www.hudl.com/athlete/3498230/eric-saintil

Markale Moses, DB, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma. 2-star Rivals http://www.hudl.com/athlete/832895/markale-moses

Jovane Parkinson, CB, 6-1, 165, St. Cloud, Florida http://www.hudl.com/athlete/2257557/jovane-parkinson

Brandon Storebo, TE/DE, 6-5, 225, Fort Collins, Colorado
http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1789128/brandon-storebo

Antonio Jones-Davis, SS/FS, 6-1, 190, Vero Beach, Florida
http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1817312/antonio-jones-davis

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s