SD Football Semifinal Picks

We are down to the semifinals in South Dakota, with the big schools today (Friday) and 11A, 11B and 9-man on Saturday. These winners will be in the DakotaDome next week, and we will have previews and coverage of all 7 games — and State-U.

With that, here is who I think we’ll be covering next week:

Class 11AAA: Lincoln (over O’Gorman), Roosevelt (over BV)
Class 11AA: Yankton (over Watertown), Pierre (over Harrisburg)
Class 11A: Madison (over Dell Rapids), West Central (over Hot Springs)
Class 11B: St. Thomas More (over Parkston), Winner (over Canton)
Class 9AA: BEE (over Gregory), Arlington (over Deubrook)
Class 9A: Leola-Frederick (over Wolsey-Wessington), Howard (over Potter County)
Class 9B: Avon (over Wall), Harding County (over Hamlin)

My upset picks were Harding County, Bridgewater-Emery-Ethan and, of course, Yankton. Didn’t pick Deubrook, but that pick scares me a little. The Yankton pick scares me a little, too, as Watertown is a much-improved team since the last meeting.

Think I’m right? Think I’m full of it? Comment here or tweet at @JCimburek to give your opinion.

One thought on “SD Football Semifinal Picks

  1. OK, an average round of picks, 9-5 in the semis. That makes me 63-18 in SD going into the championships this week. (At least I’m better than flipping a coin.)

    I’ll post my Nebraska C2, D1 and D2 quarterfinal picks (currently 59-13) by Tuesday, and my championship picks by Wednesday evening.

Leave a Reply

