Monday’s Playoff Picks

My first round of picks was not horrible by my standards: 39-8 on my South Dakota picks (not counting Little Wound’s forfeit to Hot Springs), and 43-5 on the Nebraska picks (C2, D1, D2). I was 5-3 on my upset picks in Nebraska, 3-5 on the upset picks in SD.

I will be on with John Thayer Monday at 10:30 am (1570 AM or kvtk.com) to talk about my SD and Nebraska picks for Monday and Wednesday. Here are my “winners:”

Class 11A: Madison (over Vermillion), Dell Rapids, Hot Springs, West Central

Class 11B: Winner, Aberdeen Roncalli, St. Thomas More, Parkston

Class 9AA: Gregory (over Menno-Marion), Bridgewater-Emery-Ethan, Arlington, Kimball-White Lake

Class 9A: Leola-Frederick, Alcester-Hudson, Howard, Herreid-Selby Area

Class 9B: Hamlin, Harding County, Avon, Faulkton Area

On to Nebraska. Classes C2, D1 and D2 play on Wednesday.

Class C2: Doniphan-Trumbull (over Crofton), North Platte St. Patrick’s, Hastings St. Cecilia, Battle Creek, Omaha Brownell-Talbott, Malcolm, Archbishop Bergan, Hartington Cedar Catholic

Class D1: Bruning-Davenport-Shickley (over Randolph), High Plains Community, Creighton, Howells-Dodge, Overton, Twin Loup, Hemingford, Elm Creek

Class D2: Wallace, Loomis, Stuart, Shelton, Falls City Sacred Heart, Humphrey St. Francis, Nebraska Lutheran, Wynot

Friday is the semifinals for 2A and 3A. I’ll post those picks along with my semifinal picks later this week.

One thought on “Monday’s Playoff Picks

  1. Picks weren’t great, but then again I don’t claim to be an expert. I just write about it:

    SD Picks: 15-5
    Neb. Picks: 16-8.

    Post-season numbers: SD 54-13 (.806), NE 59-13 (.819), overall 113-26 (.813)

Leave a Reply

