THE RETURN: Nice coverage on Montana State

Let the shoutouts and plugs continue.

Yesterday (Tuesday), I had the chance to touch base with Will Holden, the Montana State University beat writer for the Bozeman Daily Chronicle. I first came across Will’s excellent work last fall in advance of the USD football game at Montana State, out in Big Sky Country. And I regret that we didn’t catch up then.

But we have now.

As the USD Coyotes (3-3) prepare to make the trek out to Montana State (3-2) for a Saturday afternoon showdown, I thought it’d be the perfect time to essentially become buddies with Holden. We’ve traded Facebook messages, and I look forward to keeping in touch with him over the coming months and years.

First, let me say this, Will runs a great MSU blog, the Blue and Gold, for the Chronicle. On Tuesday, Holden gave me and the P&D a nice plug on that blog, in an entry you can find here.

He also puts together a weekly podcast, called “Sunday Morning Papers”, in which he chats with other beat writers. And after he broached the subject of me joining him this week, we’re in preliminary talks for that to happen. If it does, I’ll provide a link.

For now, here’s a video Will put together during halftime of last year’s USD-Montana State game. And I’ll admit, this was where I first got the idea to record video during games. And now in the past two weeks, myself and P&D colleague Justin Rust have recorded pre-game videos.

Looks like Will and I have the similar slight goatee look goin’ on….maybe we’ll discuss that this week….

Leave a Reply

